Hello, my name is Ravena Hengst and I'm a Communication Designer based in Berlin, Germany.

Between 2010 and 2016 I studied Communication Design in the Faculty of Design at the Hochschule Darmstadt, majoring in Typography and Graphic Design. In 2013 / 2014 I did an Internship at the New York based Graphic Design Studio MTWTF. In the past and present I have been working as self employed as well as a freelance designer, among others for Studio Tobias Becker and Bureau Sandra Doeller.

In 2016 my work Verschwörungstheorie got the Excellent Work/In-Book Award of the TDC Tokyo in the Category »Editorial/Book Design«. It also got on to the Longlist of the competition Prize for Young Book Design of the Stiftung Buchkunst in 2015. Lately my work as a designer has been nominated for the »Newcomer Award« of the German Design Award 2018.

I’m very accurate in my work and I enjoy creating an all-embracing concept in my work, out of which decisions of design grow. Besides my work that is shown here, I explore photography every now and then, as shown on my Tumblr.

Please feel free to get in touch.

— 

Imprint

Hello, my name is Ravena Hengst and I'm a Communication Designer based in Berlin, Germany.

Between 2010 and 2016 I studied Communication Design in the Faculty of Design at the Hochschule Darmstadt, majoring in Typography and Graphic Design. In 2013 / 2014 I did an Internship at the New York based Graphic Design Studio MTWTF. In the past and present I have been working as self employed as well as a freelance designer, among others for Studio Tobias Becker and Bureau Sandra Doeller.

In 2016 my work Verschwörungstheorie got the Excellent Work/In-Book Award of the TDC Tokyo in the Category »Editorial/Book Design«. It also got on to the Longlist of the competition Prize for Young Book Design of the Stiftung Buchkunst in 2015. Lately my work as a designer has been nominated for the »Newcomer Award« of the German Design Award 2018.

I’m very accurate in my work and I enjoy creating an all-embracing concept in my work, out of which decisions of design grow. Besides my work that is shown here, I explore photography every now and then, as shown on my Tumblr.

Please feel free to get in touch.

— 

Imprint

Hello, my name is Ravena Hengst and I'm a Communication Designer based in Berlin, Germany.

Between 2010 and 2016 I studied Communication Design in the Faculty of Design at the Hochschule Darmstadt, majoring in Typography and Graphic Design. In 2013 / 2014 I did an Internship at the New York based Graphic Design Studio MTWTF. In the past and present I have been working as self employed as well as a freelance designer, among others for Studio Tobias Becker and Bureau Sandra Doeller.

In 2016 my work Verschwörungstheorie got the Excellent Work/In-Book Award of the TDC Tokyo in the Category »Editorial/Book Design«. It also got on to the Longlist of the competition Prize for Young Book Design of the Stiftung Buchkunst in 2015. Lately my work as a designer has been nominated for the »Newcomer Award« of the German Design Award 2018.

I’m very accurate in my work and I enjoy creating an all-embracing concept in my work, out of which decisions of design grow. Besides my work that is shown here, I explore photography every now and then, as shown on my Tumblr.

Please feel free to get in touch.

— 

Imprint

Hallo, mein Name ist Ravena Hengst und ich bin Kommunikations-Designerin. Von 2010 bis 2016 studierte ich Kommunikations-Design am Fachbereich Gestaltung an der Hochschule Darmstadt mit dem Schwerpunkt Typografie und Grafik Design. In den Jahren 2013 / 2014 machte ich ein Praktikum im New Yorker Graphik Design Studio MTWTF. In Vergangenheit und Gegenwart habe ich als freiberufliche Grafik Designerin gearbeitet, unter anderem für Studio Tobias Becker und Bureau Sandra Doeller.

Im Jahr 2016 erhielt mein Buch Verschwörungstheorie den Excellent Work / In Book Award des TDC Tokyo in der Kategorie »Editorial / Book Design«. Außerdem gelangte es 2015 auf die Longlist des Wettbewerbs Förderpreis für junge Buchgestaltung der Stiftung Buchkunst. Zuletzt wurde meine Arbeit als Gestalterin für den »Newcomer Award« des German Design Award 2018 nominiert.

In meiner Arbeit als Gestalterin bin ich sehr gründlich. Ich genieße es, ein allumfassendes Konzept zu entwickeln, aus welchem alle weiteren Entscheidungen des Designs wachsen. Neben meinen hier gezeigten Arbeiten fotografiere ich hin und wieder. Die dabei entstehenden Bilder sind auf meinem Tumblr zu sehen.

Ich freue mich über jede Kontaktaufnahme.

Impressum

Hallo, mein Name ist Ravena Hengst und ich bin Kommunikations-Designerin. Von 2010 bis 2016 studierte ich Kommunikations-Design am Fachbereich Gestaltung an der Hochschule Darmstadt mit dem Schwerpunkt Typografie und Grafik Design. In den Jahren 2013 / 2014 machte ich ein Praktikum im New Yorker Graphik Design Studio MTWTF. In Vergangenheit und Gegenwart habe ich als freiberufliche Grafik Designerin gearbeitet, unter anderem für Studio Tobias Becker und Bureau Sandra Doeller.

Im Jahr 2016 erhielt mein Buch Verschwörungstheorie den Excellent Work / In Book Award des TDC Tokyo in der Kategorie »Editorial / Book Design«. Außerdem gelangte es 2015 auf die Longlist des Wettbewerbs Förderpreis für junge Buchgestaltung der Stiftung Buchkunst. Zuletzt wurde meine Arbeit als Gestalterin für den »Newcomer Award« des German Design Award 2018 nominiert.

In meiner Arbeit als Gestalterin bin ich sehr gründlich. Ich genieße es, ein allumfassendes Konzept zu entwickeln, aus welchem alle weiteren Entscheidungen des Designs wachsen. Neben meinen hier gezeigten Arbeiten fotografiere ich hin und wieder. Die dabei entstehenden Bilder sind auf meinem Tumblr zu sehen.

Ich freue mich über jede Kontaktaufnahme.

Impressum

Hallo, mein Name ist Ravena Hengst und ich bin Kommunikations-Designerin. Von 2010 bis 2016 studierte ich Kommunikations-Design am Fachbereich Gestaltung an der Hochschule Darmstadt mit dem Schwerpunkt Typografie und Grafik Design. In den Jahren 2013 / 2014 machte ich ein Praktikum im New Yorker Graphik Design Studio MTWTF. In Vergangenheit und Gegenwart habe ich als freiberufliche Grafik Designerin gearbeitet, unter anderem für Studio Tobias Becker und Bureau Sandra Doeller.

Im Jahr 2016 erhielt mein Buch Verschwörungstheorie den Excellent Work / In Book Award des TDC Tokyo in der Kategorie »Editorial / Book Design«. Außerdem gelangte es 2015 auf die Longlist des Wettbewerbs Förderpreis für junge Buchgestaltung der Stiftung Buchkunst. Zuletzt wurde meine Arbeit als Gestalterin für den »Newcomer Award« des German Design Award 2018 nominiert.

In meiner Arbeit als Gestalterin bin ich sehr gründlich. Ich genieße es, ein allumfassendes Konzept zu entwickeln, aus welchem alle weiteren Entscheidungen des Designs wachsen. Neben meinen hier gezeigten Arbeiten fotografiere ich hin und wieder. Die dabei entstehenden Bilder sind auf meinem Tumblr zu sehen.

Ich freue mich über jede Kontaktaufnahme.

Impressum